Sports Betting tips to help bettors in beating the house

Bell Benefits From KP Call

Warwickshire batsman, Ian Bell, is the beneficiary of Kevin Pietersen's shock retirement in England's 14-man squad for the upcoming one-day series against West Indies, according to the sport news on Bet365.

Bell is a regular in England’s Test side, but he has struggled to nail down a place in limited-overs cricket. He is the only player in the squad who was not involved in the 4-0 series victory over Pakistan, in February.

The 30-year-old has played 108 one-day internationals, hitting 19 half-centuries and only one ton. It is thought he will be a direct replacement for Pietersen at the top of the order, though Craig Kieswetter is also in the frame to partner captain, Alastair Cook.

National selector, Geoff Miller, said: "We are anticipating a very competitive NatWest Series against West Indies and are looking to continue to build on the progress we made in limited-overs cricket, earlier this year, against Pakistan".

"Kevin Pietersen's recent decision to retire from one-day cricket means we now start looking at other options available to us, as we prepare to defend our ICC World Twenty20 title, and look towards next year's ICC Champions Trophy and the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup."

A 13-man squad for the International T20 at Trent Bridge, on June 24, has also been named, with England continuing their policy of picking promising youngsters. The presence of multiple newcomers in the England side has not affected the betting line for this summer's cricket.

The likes of Jos Buttler and Alex Hales will be desperate for another opportunity to showcase their talent on the international stage.

England one-day squad: Alastair Cook (capt), James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Jade Dernbach, Steven Finn, Craig Kieswetter, Eoin Morgan, Samit Patel, Graeme Swann, Jonathan Trott

England T20 squad: Stuart Broad (capt), Jonny Bairstow, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Danny Briggs, Jos Buttler, Jade Dernbach, Steven Finn, Alex Hales, Craig Kieswetter, Eoin Morgan, Samit Patel, Graeme Swann.


Get A r250 Free Bet When You Join Winner Sports





bet Wize



Copyright © - Sports Bet SA
All Right Reserved

Disclaimer - Privacy Policy